A family day out filled with childhood memories

We had a wonderful day at the Crich Tramways Museum this weekend, so much so I wanted to share what a great day it was.



We decided on the spur of the moment to go out for the day with Harry and we chose to go somewhere new. Well new to us as a family, but not new to me – we frequented Crich so many times when I was young and had some great memories there.

My Dad has always had a love for classic cars and has owned Morris Minors since I was a baby. So as you can imagine, we went to various classic car shows over the years. Crich hold classic car shows and I couldn’t believe our luck when I nipped online to check the opening times our trip and realised there was a classic car show on. Cue childhood memories flooding back and me calling my parents to ask them to join us. My Dad brought his Morris Minor Traveller, much to Harry’s delight. 



We had a fantastic day. Harry was so excited as soon as we arrived – trams galore! We walked round the museum, tried out the old school trams, had coffee and cake in the tea rooms, did colouring in the arts and crafts room and our ultimate favourite part – we went on a real tram ride. 




Crich is like stepping back in time – cobbled streets and old school transport. It’s a lovely day out for all the family. It cost me and Ben £33 (£16.50 per adult, Harry went free) and when you buy entry, you also get an annual pass so we will definitely be visiting again. 

https://www.tramway.co.uk/

2 Replies to “A family day out filled with childhood memories”

    1. Hi, thank you so much! I use a Sony a6000 camera with an FE 1.8 50mm lens for the detail shots (the close ups with the soft background). It’s the best camera we’ve ever owned, so easy to use and takes beautiful photos.

      Like

Leave a Reply

