Food glorious food

I often like to recommend places to family and friends when we’ve enjoyed an experience so they can enjoy it too and I thought what better way to share a lovely experience than to share it on my blog. Im sure I’ve got people in Sheffield and Yorkshire (hi if you’re out there!) who read the blog and are looking for nice things to do with their families. 

I find it difficult to find somewhere that is accommodating for an almost 2-year-old feral toddler(!) so it’s refreshing to find local places that love kids as much as we do. 


We discovered Brocco on the Park in Sheffield a few months ago when we were looking for a special place to have my parents ruby wedding anniversary celebrations and we had the most fantastic experience. It was just incredible service, incredible food, a lovely atmosphere and live music – a special place to be. 


I was absolutely delighted when my husband Ben surprised me by taking me there on Mothers Day for brunch. As soon as we were driving towards where Brocco on the park is located I was keeping my fingers secretly crossed that’s where we were going.


The Brocco Is one of those places that feels really special but yet they are completely child friendly. They have an absolutely amazing kids menu which is a pick and mix idea to create your own picnic. The first time we went was a lunchtime and we chose some of Harry’s favourites – peas, macaroni cheese and some chunky chips. Harry was delighted when it arrived in a little picnic basket – such a lovely touch.


When we arrived at the Brocco on Sunday, I was over the moon – when you walk in everything just looks lovely, smells lovely and everyone is welcoming. Both times I’ve come out with new ideas on how we can redecorate! Tiina, the owner, has such lovely taste – think if Farrow and Ball and White Company came together to create a restaurant/hotel! Everything is beautifully presented, with fresh flowers on every table. It’s just a lovely experience. 


Again, we enjoyed fantastic food – Ben had Eggs Benedict, I had the Hunter Full English and Harry had a bacon sandwich. Everything is cooked to your liking. In fact for the first time in 31 years, I tried, and loved, black pudding which speaks volumes.

They also have an excellent selection of Gluten Free food which I love to see as one of my good friends is Gluten Free and it’s a constant battle for her when eating out.



As well as the delicious food, the service is just amazing – you are supported the minute you walk in, to the minute you leave; the staff really care that you have a lovely experience and you are made to feel special.

The Brocco team won Best Out of Town Restaurant at the Exposed Awards this year and I couldn’t think of a more worthy team – the staff are so attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them.


I could go again and again and never get bored. In fact, we only live 10 minutes away and we are even thinking of booking an overnight break to really experience their luxurious rooms. We actually haven’t had a night away together since we had Harry so that could be the perfect opportunity. I don’t doubt that the experience would be just as fantastic as the one we’ve had to date.

If you looking for somewhere lovely to eat or stay in the Sheffield area, I would definitely recommend Brocco on the park – it’s well located, the food is fantastic and the service is amazing – you won’t be disappointed.

http://www.brocco.co.uk


Please note this is not a sponsored post, all opinions and views are my own. 

Leave a Reply

